jump to navigation

A Quick Exchange April 27, 2007

Posted by Edwin in Spanish.
trackback

I am in Las Vegas this week for a business conference.

I don’t find many things exiting as this is not my first time here. I did have a chance to practice my long forgotten Spanish on one occasion though.

I was walking down the strip one night, and as usual there are people handling out ‘pamphlets’. A majority of them are Hispanics. I normally just ignored and walk passed them. Then suddenly one of them, after recognizing that I am a Chinese, suddenly said to me in Mandarin, ‘你好’ (‘hello’), and attempted to hand me a pamphlet. So I replied, ‘No gracias. No dinero!’ (No thanks. No money!)

Comments»

1. Kelly - April 28, 2007

Shouldn’t that be ‘No tengo dinero’? 🙂

2. edwinlaw - April 29, 2007

As the title suggested, it was a quick exchange.

3. Loves to Speak Spanish - April 29, 2007

Sounds cool, I’ve always wanted to go to Las Vegas. Apart from all the people trying to hand out pamphlets, it would be a fun place to go hehe. Bring on the blackjack!


Leave a Reply

