jump to navigation

8 Facts July 18, 2007

Posted by Edwin in Blogging, General.
trackback

OK, Geoff, you got me! Now I am in this meme thing. Here are the rules:

1. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.
2. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
3. People who are tagged need to write in their own blog about their eight things and include these rules in the post.
4. At the end of your post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

I don’t even know this thing is still going on. I thought it used to be 5 facts, instead of 8 now. Anyway, I will try to keep my facts non-language related and succinct.

1. I can juggle with 3 balls.

2. I can solve the Rubik’s cube in 3 minutes on average.

3. I am a Star Trek Next Generation fan. I am not really into the other Star Trek series though.

4. I am not used to team sports. I play several racket sports, and I skill keep up with playing tennis every week.

5. I play the flute, guitar, bass-guitar, drums, and piano, not at the professional level of course. I have a band room in my basement, but it is all dusted now.

6. I love science and mathematics. I used to be crazy in Einstein’s Theory of Relativity. I can recite Pi to 52 digits under any condition. My record was 110 digits many years ago.

7. I was born a Catholic, turned Atheist at high school, Agnostic at university, and then converted into Evangelical Christian in grad-school.

8. I am against the Iraq War, and I think the Bush Administration is a disgrace to the American People.

I am going to break the rules a bit here, just want to be less intrusive. All the bloggers in my current blogroll are automatically being tagged by me.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all my fellow language bloggers and readers for your supports in the past few months. I have a lot to talking about, just that I don’t have enough time to write them down. I will try to post more often in the future.

To all of you language learners out there, keep it up!

Comments»

1. petit_foufou - August 28, 2007

Salut Edwin!

Thanks for including me on your blogroll. So, I’ve finally posted my eight facts, better late than never:

http://interestingfrench.blogspot.com/2007/08/internet-meme-youre-it.html

Thanks for your support and keep up the great work on your blog!

Bonne journée
petit_foufou

2. Edwin - August 28, 2007

Salut Petit_foufou,

Thanks for participating. BTW, who is Sébastien?

3. petit_foufou - August 28, 2007

Salut encore!

Sébastien is the mastermind of http://www.frenchpodclass.com and the other fine offerings of http://www.frenchieproductions.com. He was the first one to offer a French pod class – the original.

à plus,
p_ff

4. Edwin - August 28, 2007

I see. Of course I know him and his podcasts! But then how did you ask him to read your text?

5. petit_foufou - August 30, 2007

J’ai demandé. 🙂 Il es un mec très sympa!

6. petit_foufou - August 30, 2007

I meant: C’est vraiment sympa!

(oh – fell into the common mistake of using il est instead of c’est for this case! )

7. Edwin - August 30, 2007

Pas de problème.

Tu trouve que ses podcasts ont utiles ? Je trouve qu’ils sont plutôt longs et ils ont beaucoup de l’anglais.

8. petit_foufou - September 4, 2007

Salut Edwin,

Chacun apprend différement. J’ai des leçons de français chaque semaine avec une enseignante. J’aime écouter le French Pod Class avec Sébastien. Je pense que c’est très amusant/divertissant, informatif et les pauses musicales me familiarisent à la chansons française et la variété.

Mon ensignante de français me donne assez de devoirs, donc écouter les podcasts de Sébastien sont mon amusement, sans les devoirs! 😉

Pour les auditeurs qui veulent utiliser ses podcast pour apprendre plus de français, il offre une abondance des choses utiles chez le French Learning Center. Regarde les demo: http://
frenchieproductions.com/demo/.

I hope that was helpful 🙂 English translation in my comments box:


Leave a Reply

