jump to navigation

Vocabulary Update August 21, 2007

Posted by Edwin in French, Vocabulary.
trackback

It has been a while since I last updated my language learning progress. There seems to be a lot to report. I might as well start from my French vocabulary.

Since the beginning of the year, I started setting monthly targets on the number of French words to learn. I started off well but stopped setting the target in May. Now I look back at the results, I learned only 14 words in that entire month! Here is a brief summary (or check the details here):

Jan – 274
Feb – 314
Mar – 447
Apr – 225
May – 14
Jun – 10
Jul – 20
Aug – 113 (as of 18 Aug)

June was the worst month. Then I started picking up again towards the end of July. This month I have over a hundred words so far. I guess this is acceptable, as I don’t expect myself to be consistent all the time.

I also reset my stacks in August. So I went through over a thousand words again. This helps me refresh my memory very much.

Now I have about 1400 words in my vocabulary list. I am going to set a goal of reaching 2000 words by the end of the year.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

